Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Sociology

College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Get More Than A Degree Applied Masters Degree Pursue PhD in Sociology

Connect with the College

Anne Barrett


211 Pepper Ctr Bldg
abarrett@fsu.edu
Aging, Gender, Health

Karin Brewster


601A Bellamy
brewster@fsu.edu
Social Demography, Sexual & Reproductive Health, Family Life Course

Shantel Buggs


BEL 518
sbuggs@fsu.edu
Race & Ethnicity; Family and Romantic/Intimate Relationships; Identities; Culture

Amy Burdette


228 Pepper Ctr Bldg
aburdette@fsu.edu
Health, Religion, Gender

Elwood Carlson


609 Bellamy
ecarlson@fsu.edu
Aging, Family, Health

Dawn Carr


207 Pepper Ctr Bldg
dccarr@fsu.edu
Health and Aging, Volunteering, Work/Retirement, Caregiving

Katrinell Davis


BEL 516
kmdavis3@fsu.edu
Work/Labor; Urban Inequalities; Sociology of Poverty; Social Determinants of Health

Mathew Hauer


605 Bellamy
mehauer@fsu.edu
Demography, climate change, population projections, environmental sociology, spatial analysis

Patricia Homan


238 Pepper Ctr Bldg
phoman@fsu.edu
Medical sociology, population health, gender, stratification/inequality, life course and aging, demography and quantitative methods

Gloria Lessan


513 Bellamy
glessan@fsu.edu
Law, Punishment

Michael McFarland


619 Bellamy
mmcfarland@fsu.edu
Health Disparities, Biodemography, Mental Health

Lisa Munson


514 Bellamy
lisa.munson@fsu.edu
Education, Family, Race

Irene Padavic


515 Bellamy
ipadavic@fsu.edu
Gender, Race, Work, Family

John Reynolds


427 Bellamy
john.reynolds@fsu.edu
Educational Policy, Transition to Adulthood, Race

Teresa Roach


429 Bellamy
troach@fsu.edu
Gender, Sexuality, Families and Intimate Relationships, Qualitative Methods

Deana Rohlinger


221 Pepper Ctr Bldg
drohling@fsu.edu
Gender, Media, Social Movements

Paromita Sanyal


613 Bellamy
psanyal@fsu.edu
Development, Gender, Economic Sociology, Political Sociology, Global & Transnational Sociology, Qualitative Methods, India & South Asia

Doug Schrock


511 Bellamy
dschrock@fsu.edu
Inequalities, Social Psychology, Ethnography

Sourabh Singh


431 Bellamy
ssingh2@fsu.edu
Political Sociology, Sociological Theory, Comparative and Historical Sociology, and Culture

John Taylor


618 Bellamy
jrtaylor@fsu.edu
Race, Ethnicity and Health, Mental Health, the Stress Process

Miles Taylor


232 Pepper Ctr Bldg
mtaylor3@fsu.edu
Aging, Family, Health

Kathryn Tillman


614 Bellamy
ktillman@fsu.edu
Families and Youth, Immigrant Adaptation, Race and Ethnicity, Social Demography

Koji Ueno


512 Bellamy
kueno@fsu.edu
Sexuality, Mental Health, Life Course, and Social Networks

Miranda Waggoner


621 Bellamy
mwaggoner@fsu.edu
Gender and Reproduction; Public Health and Social Policy; Sociology of Medicine