Florida State University

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

For the latest information related to COVID-19, visit fsu.edu/coronavirus

DURP Students Win Eisenhower Fellowships

Joel Mendez and Shaleen Miller, Ph.D. students in the Department of Urban and Regional Planning (DURP), have been awarded U.S. Department of Transportation Eisenhower Fellowships for 2016-2017.

The Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Program (DDETFP) awards fellowships to students pursuing degrees in transportation-related disciplines. This program advances the transportation workforce by attracting the brightest minds to the field through education, research, and workforce development. The DDETFP encompasses all modes of transportation.

Mendez and Miller are the 12th and 13th DURP students to receive Eisenhower Fellowships in the past six years.