Florida State University

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

For the latest information related to COVID-19, visit fsu.edu/coronavirus

COSSPP Students Supported as Presidential Scholars

The Presidential Scholars award is the premier undergraduate merit scholarship at Florida State University. The program provides four years of support and is open to high school seniors who are admitted into the Florida State University Honors Program.

Of the 26 students who entered FSU this fall in the initial cohort of Presidential Scholars, nine have declared as majors within the College of Social Sciences and Public Policy:
Allison Lang (Political Science)
Isabelle King (Sociology)
Justin Krumper (Political Science)
Kimberlee McMillin (Political Science)
Mae Espinosa (Political Science)
Olivia McConnell (International Studies, Economics)
Samantha Kunin (Economics, Psychology)

The Presidential Scholars Program invests in undergraduate students with extraordinary potential to be the transformational leaders of their generation. The community of Presidential Scholars will be critical and innovative thinkers who use their talents to make meaningful contributions to society. The program is highly competitive, open to all disciplines, and provides access to the best Florida State University has to offer our students.

Students admitted to the Presidential Scholars program can take advantage of honors curricula and high-impact educational experiences such as: Study Abroad and Global Scholars, research and creative endeavors, service-learning projects, public service internships and entrepreneurship development.

This scholarship is made possible by a generous gift from Linda and Philip Lewis.