Florida State University

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

For the latest information related to COVID-19, visit fsu.edu/coronavirus

COSSPP Leaders Head Student Government

2020-2021 Student Body President Jonathan Levin and Vice President Nastassia Janvier

A new Student Government administration is taking the reins for the upcoming academic year, and once again, the top leadership are students from the College of Social Sciences and Public Policy (COSSPP).

Since the college’s founding in 1973, more than half of all SGA presidents have been undergraduates in the college. The 2019-2020 SGA leadership was no exception, and the entire outgoing executive branch can be counted as the college’s own. President Evan Steinberg (Political Science), Vice President Stephanie Lee (International Affairs) and Treasurer Caleb Dawkins (Political Science, Advertising) served with great distinction this past year.

Here is a look at the incoming leadership and their affiliation with the college:

President Jonathan Levin is a rising senior studying International Affairs with a certification in US Intel. Born and raised in Coral Springs, Fla., Levin has served as the Mission Support Group Commander within Air Force ROTC, a Student Senator, Director of Local Affairs for the Office of Governmental Affairs Board, the Director of NolePac and the founding co-Director of the Fallen Heroes Ceremony. He is a proud brother of Pi Kappa Alpha and a member of Garnet and Gold Key Leadership Honorary. Upon graduation, Levin plans to commission into the US Air Force as a pilot.

Vice President Nastassia Janvier of Miramar, Fla., is a senior studying Interdisciplinary Social Sciences. She has served as the Secretary of Co-Collegiate Affairs in the Executive Cabinet, Vice President of Programming for Garnet & Gold Key Leadership Honorary and Professional Development Chair of the Black Student Union. She is also a Trustee of the Student Foundation. Known to her friends as Tazzy, Janvier is a proud member and past president of the FSU NAACP chapter and was in the inaugural class of the Renegade Leadership Honor Society.

We congratulate these students on their election and look forward to their leadership as they continue the legacy of COSSPP in FSU Student Government.