Florida State University

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

For the latest information related to COVID-19, visit fsu.edu/coronavirus

64 COSSPP Students Inducted As Garnet & Gold Scholars

Florida State University welcomed 314 new inductees into its prestigious Garnet & Gold Scholar Society during a special ceremony on Thursday, April 25.

Of these, 64 students with at least one major in the College of Social Sciences and Public Policy were inducted.

Since 2010, the Garnet & Gold Scholar Society has encouraged student involvement and recognized undergraduate students who excel within and beyond the classroom in at least three of five areas: international experience, internship, leadership, research and service.

To become an inductee of the Garnet & Gold Scholar Society, students must meet the engagement area criteria and submit a synthesis reflection project before graduation. Participants are recognized during graduation and receive a designation on their official university transcript, both of which make the students more marketable to potential employers or graduate programs.

The COSSPP inductees are:
Courtney Adkins, International Affairs
Michael Advent, Literature, International Affairs
Brittney Alfaro, Economics, International Affairs
Katherine Bernstine, Media/Communication Studies, International Affairs
Kelly Blake, Political Science
Ashleigh Carr, Politcal Science
David Carre, International Affairs, Economics
Kathryn Casello, Social Work, Political Science
Nicole Catalano, Economics
Eliza Chase, Economics, International Affairs
Sarah Costello, International Affairs, French
Jayda Craig, Sociology, Social Entrepreneurship
Hunter Dennis, International Affairs
Nathalie Domond, Philosophy, Political Science
Heather Duncan, Economics, International Affairs
Jaelee Edmond, Management, Political Science
Saleshia Ellis, African American Studies, Social Science
Roberto Flores, Piano Performance, Social Science
Alejandra Gancedo, Political Science, Literature
Natalie Gandolfo, International Affairs
Lilayali Garcia, International Affairs, Political Science
Savannah Grant, Political Science, International Affairs
Katherine Griffin, Political Science, Spanish
Jonathan Guarine, Economics, Political Science
Destinee Haller, History, African American Studies
Joseph Hennessy, Music, International Affairs
Chevonese Henry, International Affairs, Political Science
Megan Hill, Economics, Criminology
Fania Jean, International Affairs, Media/Communications Studies
Samantha Jones, International affairs, Editing, Writing, and Media
Shaimaa Khanam, English, International Affairs
Victoria Kinley, Social Science
Lindsey Kirkland, International Affairs
Tyler Kitchen, Political Science, International Affairs
Samantha Kunin, Economics, International Affairs
Joshua Lambert, Political Science, International Affairs
Reef Landrum, Political Science, Physical Science
Allison Lang, Political Science, International Affairs
Olivia McConnell, International Affairs, Economics; French
Erin McCord, Economics, Political Science
Kaileen McHugh, Economics
Kimberlee McMillin, Political Science, Sociology
Jorge Mejia, Geography, International Affairs
Gillian Morton, International Affairs, History
Amir Muhammad, Political Science, Social Science
Rachel Murray, Social Entrepreneurship, Political Science
Brittny Nail, Mathematics, Economics
Vittorio Nastasi, Economics, Political Science
William Ortiz, History, International Affairs
Erin Osborne, Political Science
Kelly Ramirez, English, International Affairs
Lourdes Ramos, Psychology, Economics
Benjamin Redmon, Economics
Courtney Reed, International Affairs, Middle Eastern Studies
Lindsey Reyes, Economics
Sharon Rodriguez, Geography, Philosophy
Bliss Rose, International Affairs
John Rothwell, International Affairs, Middle Eastern Studies
Courtney Saunders, Political Science, International Affairs
Tatum Shannon, International Affairs, Chinese
Kara Stanaland, Finance, Economics
Madalyn Touma, Political Science
Savannah Valentine, Political Science, Philosophy
Julianne Weiss, Political Science, Spanish

Kelsey Klopfendsten of University Communications contributed to this report.