Faculty & Staff

The College of Social Sciences and Public Policy is home to 110 faculty members. We have nine Eminent Scholar Chairs and Eppes Professors and 12 named professors who are acclaimed by virtue of their outstanding research and excellence in teaching. More than 30 percent of our faculty are award-winning teachers.

By Department

Economics: Faculty   Staff
Geography: Faculty   Staff
Political Science: Faculty   Staff
Sociology: Faculty   Staff
Urban and Regional Planning: Faculty   Staff
Askew School of Public Administration and Policy: Faculty   Staff

By Interdisciplinary Program

African-American Studies
Interdisciplinary Social Science: Faculty   Staff
International Studies (inc. International Affairs, Asian Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian and East European Studies)
Public Health

By Center/Institute

Center for Demography and Population Health:  Faculty   Staff
Center for Disaster Risk Policy
Claude Pepper Center
DeVoe L. Moore Center: Faculty   Staff
GIS Laboratory
LeRoy Collins Institute
Pepper Institute on Aging and Public Policy
Stavros Center for Economic Education