Florida State University

Department Of Economics

College of Social Sciences & Public Policy

For the latest information related to COVID-19, visit fsu.edu/coronavirus

Faculty

Mackenzie Alston

Assistant Professor

malston@fsu.edu

Bellamy 258

Simona Andrei

Adjunct

sandrei@fsu.edu

Bellamy 260

Amid Ardakani

Assistant Teaching Professor

amardakani@fsu.edu

Bellamy 237

Manoj Atolia

Bernard F. Sliger Professor

matolia@fsu.edu

Bellamy 229

Paul M Beaumont

Associate Professor

beaumont@fsu.edu

Bellamy 276

Luke Boosey

Associate Professor, Placement Director

lboosey@fsu.edu

Bellamy 269

Joe Calhoun

Department Chair, Director of Stavros Center for Economic Education

jcalhoun@fsu.edu

Bellamy 288A

Javier Cano-Urbina

Associate Professor

jcanourbina@fsu.edu

Bellamy 272

David Cooper

Brim Eminent Scholar Professor

djcooper@fsu.edu

Bellamy 265

Mikhail Dmitriev

Assistant Professor

mdmitriev@fsu.edu

Bellamy 262

Matthew Gentry

Associate Professor

mgentry@fsu.edu

Bellamy 238

Selin Guney

Visiting Assistant Professor

sguney@fsu.edu

Bellamy 278

James D Gwartney

Professor, Stavros Eminent Scholar

jdgwartney@fsu.edu

Stavros Center 207

John Hamman

Associate Professor

jhamman@fsu.edu

Bellamy 268

Michael Hammock

Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

mhammock@fsu.edu

Bellamy 256

Randall G Holcombe

DeVoe Moore Professor

holcombe@fsu.edu

Bellamy 162

Keith R Ihlanfeldt

DeVoe Moore Eminent Scholar Professor

kihlanfeldt@fsu.edu

Bellamy 150D

R. Mark Isaac

Quinn Eminent Scholar Professor

misaac@fsu.edu

Bellamy 274

Shawn Kantor

L. Charles Hilton Jr. Distinguished Professor of Economic Prosperity and Individual Opportunity

skantor@fsu.edu

Bellamy 150A

Carl Kitchens

Associate Professor, Bernard Sliger Scholar, Director of Graduate Studies

ckitchens@fsu.edu

Bellamy 161A

Jonathan Kreamer

Assistant Professor

jkreamer@fsu.edu

Bellamy 263

Curriculum Vitae

R. Vijay Krishna

Associate Professor, Bernard Sliger Scholar

vkrishna@fsu.edu

Bellamy 239

Carrie Lee

Associate Teaching Professor

carrie.lee@fsu.edu

Bellamy 285

Curriculum Vitae

Milton Marquis

Professor Emeritus

mmarquis@fsu.edu

Patrick Mason

Professor, Director of African American Studies

pmason@fsu.edu

Bellamy 266

Stefan C Norrbin

Professor

snorrbin@fsu.edu

Bellamy 277

Onsurang Norrbin

Teaching Professor

onorrbin@fsu.edu

Bellamy 224

Doug Norton

Assistant Teaching Professor

danorton@fsu.edu

Bellamy 161B

Svetlana Pevnitskaya

Associate Professor

spevnitskaya@fsu.edu

Bellamy 270

Luke P Rodgers

Assistant Professor

lprodgers@fsu.edu

Bellamy 279

Curriculum Vitae

Dmitry Ryvkin

Bernard F. Sliger Professor

dryvkin@fsu.edu

Bellamy 267

Curriculum Vitae

Carl Schmertmann

William J. Serow Professor; Director, Center for Demography and Population Health

schmertmann@fsu.edu

Bellamy 623

Anastasia Semykina

Charles and Joan Haworth Professor of Economics, Undergraduate Committee Chair

asemykina@fsu.edu

Bellamy 275

Curriculum Vitae

Katie Sherron

Teaching Professor, Director of Applied Economics Program

ksherron@fsu.edu

Bellamy 284

Curriculum Vitae

Nicholas Stratis

Adjunct

nstratis@fsu.edu

Bellamy 237

Cynthia Fan Yang

Assistant Professor

cynthia.yang@fsu.edu

Bellamy 281

Curriculum Vitae