Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Jeff Brown

Transportation, Land Use and Accessibility; Planning for an Aging Population
Professor and Department Chair; Research Affiliate, Center for Accessibility and Safety for an Aging Population

BEL 331A
jrbrown3@fsu.edu
Specialization: Transportation


William Butler

Collaborative governance, Natural resources management, Environmental planning and management, Social-ecological resilience, Sustainability, Public participation and community involvement
Associate Professor & MSP Program Director

BEL 344
wbutler@fsu.edu
Specialization: Environment


Tim Chapin

Comprehensive Planning, Growth Management, Regional Planning and Visioining, Community Resiliency
Professor & Dean of the COSS

BEL 160
tchapin@fsu.edu


Chris Coutts

Planning for Healthy and Resilient Communities, Human Settlements and Institutions in the Context of Global Change
Professor

BEL 350
ccoutts@fsu.edu
Specialization: Environment


Petra Doan

Planning for Developing Areas, Housing and Community Development, Planning for LGBTQ Communities
Professor & PhD Program Director

BEL 334
pdoan@fsu.edu
Specialization: Developing Areas


Michael Duncan

Transportation planning and policy, transportation and land use connections, station area planning, bike/pedestrian planning, travel behavior
Associate Professor

BEL 353
mdduncan@fsu.edu
Specialization: Transportation


Assistant Professor

BEL 349
lfang3@fsu.edu
Specialization: Real Estate and Economic Development


John Felkner

International Planning, Planning in Developing Areas, Transportation and Environmental Planning in the Context of Global Rapid Urbanization and Economic Development
Assistant Teaching Professor

BEL 620
jfelkner@fsu.edu
Specialization: Developing Areas


Tisha Holmes

Climate change and adaptation strategies in coastal zones, promoting socio-ecological resilience in marginalized communities, planning in ecologically sensitive areas, community participation and engagement.
Assistant Professor

BEL 333
ttholmes@fsu.edu
Specialization: Environment


April Jackson

Planning and implementation of large-scale projects with a focus on the built environment, mixed-income and choice neighborhood redevelopment efforts, new urbanism as a tool to revitalize urban communities, and planning for communities of color.
Assistant Professor

BEL 345
ajackson5@fsu.edu
Specialization: Neighborhood Planning & Community Design


Assistant Professor

BEL 336
m.kim@fsu.edu
Specialization: Real Estate and Economic Development


Planner in Residence

BEL 346
djsmith3@fsu.edu.