Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Jeff Brown

Transportation, Land Use and Accessibility; Planning for an Aging Population
Professor and Department Chair; Research Affiliate, Center for Accessibility and Safety for an Aging Population

BEL 331A
jrbrown3@fsu.edu
Specialization: Transportation


William Butler

Collaborative governance, Natural resources management, Environmental planning and management, Social-ecological resilience, Sustainability, Public participation and community involvement
Associate Professor & MSP Program Director

BEL 344
wbutler@fsu.edu
Specialization: Environment


Tim Chapin

Comprehensive Planning, Growth Management, Regional Planning and Visioining, Community Resiliency
Professor & Dean of the COSS

BEL 160
tchapin@fsu.edu


Chris Coutts

Planning for Healthy and Resilient Communities, Human Settlements and Institutions in the Context of Global Change
Associate Professor

BEL 350
ccoutts@fsu.edu
Specialization: Healthy Communities & Environment


Petra Doan

Planning for Developing Areas, Housing and Community Development, Planning for LGBTQ Communities
Professor & PhD Program Director

BEL 334
pdoan@fsu.edu
Specialization: Developing Areas


Michael Duncan

Transportation planning and policy, transportation and land use connections, station area planning, bike/pedestrian planning, travel behavior
Associate Professor

BEL 353
mdduncan@fsu.edu
Specialization: Transportation


Assistant Professor

BEL 349
lfang3@fsu.edu
Specialization: Land Use & Comprehensive Planning


John Felkner

International Planning, Planning in Developing Areas, Transportation and Environmental Planning in the Context of Global Rapid Urbanization and Economic Development
Assistant Professor

BEL 620
jfelkner@fsu.edu
Specialization: Developing Areas


Tisha Holmes

Climate change and adaptation strategies in coastal zones, promoting socio-ecological resilience in marginalized communities, planning in ecologically sensitive areas, community participation and engagement.
Assistant Professor

BEL 333
ttholmes@fsu.edu
Specialization: Environment & Land Use


April Jackson

Planning and implementation of large-scale projects with a focus on the built environment, mixed-income and choice neighborhood redevelopment efforts, new urbanism as a tool to revitalize urban communities, and cultural competency pedagogy.
Assistant Professor

BEL 345
ajackson5@fsu.edu
Specialization: Neighborhood Planning & Community Design


Emerita Professor

N/A
rebecca.miles@fsu.edu


Planner in Residence

BEL 346
djsmith3@fsu.edu.