Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Connect with the College

Contact: Office of the Dean




The College of Social Sciences and Public Policy


Florida State University
160 Bellamy
PO Box 3062160
113 Collegiate Loop
Tallahassee, Florida 32306-2160
850-644-6284 (fax) 850-645-4923

Dean Tim Chapin
850-644-5488

Associate Dean Robert Crew
850-644-4418
bcrew@fsu.edu

Associate Dean for Faculty Development
and Community Engagement Deana Rohlinger

850-644-2493
drohling@fsu.edu

Associate Dean for Research Mark Horner
850-644-8377
mhorner@fsu.edu

Tanya Hayes-Perry
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
850-644-5470
thperry@fsu.edu

Cindy Michelson
Assistant Dean for Development
850-644-1920
cmichelson@fsu.edu

Craig Mayers
Development Officer
850-645-9549
cmayers@foundation.fsu.edu

Tonja Guilford
Chief of Staff
850-644-5488
tguilford@fsu.edu
Tonja Guilford
Chief of Staff
850-644-5488
tguilford@fsu.edu

Rob Nixon
Director of Communications
850-645-9479
rnixon@fsu.edu
Rob Nixon
Director of Communications
850-645-9479
rnixon@fsu.edu

LaToya Dupree-Cotton
Marketing and Outreach Associate
850-644-8829
ldupreecotton@fsu.edu
LaToya Dupree-Cotton
Marketing and Outreach Associate
850-644-8829
ldupreecotton@fsu.edu

Carey Thomas
Administrative Specialist
850-644-8755
cthomas3@fsu.edu
Carey Thomas
Administrative Specialist
850-644-8755
cthomas3@fsu.edu

Laura Kitchens
Grants Compliance Analyst
850-644-5414
lkitchens@fsu.edu
Laura Kitchens
Grants Compliance Analyst
850-644-5414
lkitchens@fsu.edu

Maria Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
850-644-6284
mjr13b@my.fsu.edu
Maria Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
850-644-6284
mjr13b@my.fsu.edu
IT DEPARTMENT

Shawn Lewers

IT Coordinator
slewers@fsu.edu

Technical Support Specialists

Lon Beshiri
lbeshiri@fsu.edu

Sterling Guilford
sguilford@fsu.edu

Jim Mogle
jmogel@fsu.edu

Brad Sorensen
bsorensen@fsu.edu




To submit a technical support ticket, click here.