Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Connect with the College

Grads Made Good

Since 1974, the "Grads Made Good" program has been recognizing some of FSU's most successful alumni.

Every year, the FSU Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society chooses three Grads Made Good nominees to be recognized at the Homecoming Breakfast. The ceremony is put together by the National Collegiate Leadership Honor Society, Omicron Delta Kappa and the FSU Alumni Association.
Listed below are the College of Social Sciences & Public Policy alumni that have been awarded this high honor.

2015: Rodney Hero (‘75, Political Science) - Professor, Author
2012: Sen. Bob Johnson (BS '58, Political Science) - Florida Legislator
2008: Manuel H. Johnson (MS '74, Ph.D. '77, Economics) - Co-Chair & Senior Partner, Investment/Consulting Firm
2007: William Clay (BA '71 International Affairs) - International Authority on Food and Nutrition, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
2007: Charlie Crist (BS '78, Political Science) - Florida Governor
2006: Peter F. Romero (BS '71, MA '72, Education/International Affairs) - Diplomat/CEO, Experior Advisory
2006: Laird B. Anderson (BS '58, International Affairs) - Journalist
2003: Mel R. Martinez (BA '69, JD '73, International Affairs/Law) - US Secretary HUD
2002: Lynda Keever (BA '69, Political Science [Gov't]) - Publisher, Florida Trend
1998: Mark S. Ellis (BS ’79 Economics) - Executive Director, International Bar Association
1994: Lt. Gen. Charles J. Cunningham, Jr. (BS '57, Political Science) - Military
1990: Dr. Clyda Stokes Rent (BA '64, MS '66, Ph.D. '68, Sociology) - Educator/College Administrator
1988: Thomas M. Culligan (BA '73, MPA '77, Political Science [Gov't]/Public Administration) Business/Gov Lobbying
1986: Dr. Raul P. de Guzman (MS '55, Ph.D. '57, Public Admin./Political Science) - Educator/College Administrator
1985: Dr. Douglas M. Windham (BA ’64 Economics) - Educator
1981: Gen. William H. Ginn, Jr. (BA '58, Social Sciences) - Military
1980: James C. Smith (BS '62, Political Science [Gov't]) - Florida Attorney General
1979: Justice Alan C. Sundberg (BS '55, Political Science [Gov't]) - Florida Supreme Court
1977: James B. Tippin, Jr. (BS '50, Political Science [Gov't]) -  Author, Director Florida Bar Board of Examiners
1974: Honorable Reubin O'D. Askew (BS '51, Public Administration) - Florida Governor