Skip to main content
Skip to main content

African American Studies

College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Connect with the College

Staff

Susan Sukhia

Administrative Specialist

Bellamy 211
Phone: (850) 644-4418
Email: ssukhia@fsu.edu

Faculty

Na’im Akbar

Research Associate, Clinical Psychology & African American Studies

Bellamy 211
Phone: (850) 222-1764
Email: nakbar@mindpro.com

Shantel G. Buggs

Assistant Professor, Sociology & African American Studies

Bellamy 518
Phone: (850) 645-1730
Email: sbuggs@fsu.edu

Katrinell M. Davis

Associate Professor, Sociology & African American Studies

Bellamy 612
Phone: (850) 644-8158
Email: kmdavis3@fsu.edu

Kwasi Densu

Teaching Faculty I Adjunct, African American Studies

Bellamy 211
Phone: (850) 644-4418
Email: kdensu@fsu.edu

Patrick L. Mason

Professor, Economics & Chair, African American Studies

Bellamy 266
Phone: (850) 644-9146
Email: pmason@fsu.edu