Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Department of Sociology

College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Get More Than A Degree Applied Masters Degree Pursue PhD in Sociology

Connect with the College

Anne Barrett


211 Pepper Ctr Bldg
abarrett@fsu.edu
Aging, Gender, Health

Karin Brewster


601A Bellamy
brewster@fsu.edu
Sexuality, Family, Health

Amy Burdette


228 Pepper Ctr Bldg
aburdette@fsu.edu
Health, Religion, Gender

Elwood Carlson


609 Bellamy
ecarlson@fsu.edu
Aging, Family, Health

Dawn Carr


207 Pepper Ctr Bldg
dccarr@fsu.edu
Health, Aging

Gloria Lessan


513 Bellamy
glessan@fsu.edu
Law, Punishment

Michael McFarland


619 Bellamy
mmcfarland@fsu.edu
Health, Race, Religion

Irene Padavic


515 Bellamy
ipadavic@fsu.edu
Gender, Race, Work

John Reynolds


526b Bellamy
john.reynolds@fsu.edu
Educational Policy, Mental Health, Race

Deana Rohlinger


221 Pepper Ctr Bldg
drohling@fsu.edu
Gender, Media, Social Movements

Paromita Sanyal


613 Bellamy
psanyal@fsu.edu
Development, Gender, Economic Sociology, Political Sociology, Global & Transnational Sociology, Qualitative Methods, India & South Asia

Doug Schrock


511 Bellamy
dschrock@fsu.edu
Inequalities, Social Psychology, Ethnography

Annette Schwabe


425 Bellamy
aschwabe@fsu.edu
Gender, Health, Race

John Taylor


618 Bellamy
jrtaylor@fsu.edu
Health, Mortality, Race

Miles Taylor


232 Pepper Ctr Bldg
mtaylor3@fsu.edu
Aging, Family, Health

Kathryn Tillman


614 Bellamy
ktillman@fsu.edu
Family, Immigration, Sexuality

Koji Ueno


512 Bellamy
kueno@fsu.edu
Race, Relationships, Sexuality

Miranda Waggoner


621 Bellamy
mwaggoner@fsu.edu
Gender, Health, Reproduction

Lisa Weinberg


514 Bellamy
lweinberg@fsu.edu
Education, Family, Race